AGAPE PSYCH SERVICES

ABOUT US

Agape Psych Services, PLLC was founded by Dr. James Manuel & Dr. Morgan Lucas in 2008.


Our mission is to improve public mental health by providing broader access to innovative and holistic psychological services.


We are client-centered and work with those we serve to establish service plans that are as unique as the individuals and organizations we serve.




Dr. James W.B. Manuel President

Licensed Psychologist

jmanuel@agapepsychservices.com

Dr. Manuel received his PsyD from Wright State University's School of Professional Psychology in 2007.  He is licensed to practice psychology in Texas (34502); Ohio (7170); and Massachusetts (10934).  Dr. Manuel is a generalist trained clinician, but a few of his areas of interests include working with at risk African American males, multiculturalism, families, and organizational consultation/training.

Dr. Morgan L. Lucas 

CEO
Licensed Psychologist
mlucas@agapepsychservices.com

Dr. Lucas received her PsyD from Wright State University's School of Professional Psychology in 2008.  She is licensed to practice psychology in Texas (#34930), Ohio (7180) and North Carolina (3822). Dr. Lucas is a generalist trained clinician, but her specialty areas include African American client wellness, relationship issues, eating disorders, work with juvenile offenders, and consultation/training.

Jennifer Huynh                         

Licensed Professional

Counselor
jhuynh@agapepsychservices.com

Ms. Huynh received her Master’s from University of North Texas in 2012. She is a Licensed Professional Counselor in Texas (72025). Ms. Huynh is a generalist-trained clinician who is open to work with different populations and issues, however her specialty areas include adolescents, suicidal ideation, self-injurious behavior, marriage and family therapy, children and parenting issues.

Amanda Zimmerman
Licensed Professional Counselor
azimmerman@agapepsychservices.com

Ms. Zimmerman received her Master's from Texas Woman's University in 2014.  She is a Licensed Professional Counselor in Texas (72766).  Ms. Zimmerman has experience using play therapy techniques, working with adolescents, and families. 

Janice Moran 
Licensed Professional Counselor
jmoran@agapepsychservices.com

Ms. Moran is a Licensed Professional Counselor In Texas (69771) and a certified Rehabilitation Counselor. She is currently pursing a PhD in Family Therapy at Texas Woman's University. She provides individual, group, and family therapy.  She has expertise working with families whose children have special needs. Her therapeutic approach is to provide support and practical feedback to help clients effectively approach life challenges.    

Paul Toviessi           

Licensed Professional

Counselor

ptoviessi@agapepsychservices.com

Virginia Rodriguez

Independent Business Office Consultant/Manager
agapepsychservices@hotmail.com

Nancy Miller

Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist

nmiller@agapepsychservices.com


DeTrae Warren

Licensed Professional

Counselor

dwarren@agapepsychservices.com